This should not be a “laundry list” of 10 classes you found on the Ross site, nor a section in which you repeat clichés about the school. ©1999–document.write(new Date().getFullYear()); mbaMission. That’s the thumb rule i have for all the optional essays. And while that’s a fun thought, I can’t help but wonder, what have I been missing all these years? “This how I was when I graduated, this is who I am today.”. Yet translating your professional “highlights reel” into compelling stories is no easy task. Or, the equivalent of that. (Or whenever, but at some point.). My thirst to master Marketing and position myself as a global leader in the field is the driving force behind my aspirations. What is the bridge? Ross is about learning both inside and outside the classroom. “We want to be supportive of prospective students around the world at this time and we recognize that the pandemic has placed limitations on your ability to take the GMAT and GRE. What is unique to you? • I was humbled when: Group 3 • I was aware that I was different when: • I was challenged when: Essay 1: Michigan Ross is a place where people from all backgrounds with different career goals can thrive. Or Maybe not? This is probably easy, and there is something that i really want to say. What makes you different ? ), we suggest you briefly touch on how Ross can help you achieve these goals, if you have space. The key to this essay is to clearly establish the situation and how it pushed you outside your comfort zone (adding the right amount of drama in your setup here will help sell this point). • I am out of my comfort zone when: “I want people to know that I do not like nickels. Check out this video on the Ross student experience: We also think it’s highly valuable to check out this video from Ross Admissions Director Soojin Kwon on what the admissions committee is really looking for. Necessary cookies are absolutely essential for the website to function properly. Ending your essay with a killer conc