Now if I could kill German roaches! Can I remove Cane Toads from my property? Once you have them all collected into a closed container, you can drive them to a pond or lake and release them. Had to get the hubby to dispose of it with the hatchet. Really? Secure the posts holding up the fencing so they won't tip over. If your yard has a water feature (a pond or pool), then that is what attracts the frogs. People think that they are the only ones on this earth that deserve life ....how sad. I'm a farmer and already know how to work with the environment not against it. For all of you feeling sad for toads...I bet you’ve never lost a pet from one of these buffo toads! And ohhhh, your poor cats, roaming around outside, killing 1.4 billion to 3.7 billion wild birds a year, murdering rabbits and frogs and then getting sick from eating a toad because the owners were too ignorant to care..... there are only a few species of frog or toad that could cause any harm to your dog or cat, and any illness is a result of an owner who was aware of toxic amphibians around but wouldn’t control their animals. When we can sneak up on one, we kill it very swiftly. The cane toad (also known as the bufo, giant or marine toad) is a large, nonnative amphibian that has been introduced into Florida. They set nets for your property, catch tadpoles and frogs/toads and relocate them. Toad Busters will come to your location and safely and humanely collect and remove cane toads from your property. What an awful site. As for the acid, pesticides, and salt, these methods are all incredibly cruel because it has been proven that frogs can feel pain and this would be just like having acid all over your body. They get back before I do and bring more with them. Move your self to the big city and away from swamps, ditches or creeks. *Not companies that use toxic cruel procedures. so, I hope every one feels very happy now. Drain the pond or pool and leave it empty for a couple of weeks. Cane toads are omnivor